Home > Advisory Committee Wins Award    


Catalina Bighorn Advisory Committee named
2014 Conservation Organization of the Year

The Catalina Bighorn Advisory Committee received the 2014 Conservation Organization of the Year Award at the Arizona Game and Fish Commission Awards Banquet on January 17, 2015.

    left to right: Randy Serraglio (Center for Biological Diversity), Joe Sheehey (Arizona Desert Bighorn Sheep Society), Glen Dickens (Arizona Wildlife Federation), Brian Ham (Sportsman), Trica Oshant-Hawkins (Arizona Wilderness Coalition), Mike Quigley (The Wilderness Society), J.W. Harris (Arizona Game and Fish Commissioner), Brian Dolan (Arizona Desert Bighorn Sheep Society); not pictured: Sergio Avila (Sky Island Alliance).


Here is the video introduction of the Catalina Bighorn Advisory Committee from the Awards Banquet

(give it about 15-30 seconds to load then click the play button in the controller bar; QuickTime required, it should prompt you if you don't have QuickTime installed. If it still doesn't work, or you want it in HD, try via the AZGFD DropBox here.)